Hong Kong

Contacts have been established with the Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK), the University of Hong Kong (HKU) and the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST). Groups at these universities have been involved previously with experiments at Daya Bay and the Aberdeen Tunnel. A cluster – the Joint Consortium for Fundamental Physics in Hong Kong - formed from these three universities has submitted an Expression of Interest to become a full member institution of ATLAS, with the intention to contribute to the Muon System in close collaboration with SLAC. The groups are making faculty appointments and applying for grants to support this research programme. Students from Hong Kong have been participating in the CERN Summer Student Programme on an annual basis since 2010.

CERN contact(s): E. Tsesmelis

26 CERN users - Collaborating institutes

CERN Experiments

You are here