IR Personnel

International Relations

Director for International Relations Charlotte Lindberg Warakaulle
Assistant to the Director for International Relations / Departmental Records Officer Catherine Brandt
Departmental Administrative Officer Marika Flygar
Departmental Planning Officer Christoph Schäfer
Departmental Training Officer Christine Fromm
Departmental Safety Officer Gunnar Lindell

Stakeholder Relations

Group management

Group Leader Charlotte Lindberg Warakaulle
Assistant to the Director for International Relations Catherine Brandt
Administration Marika Flygar

Host State Relations

Section Leader Friedemann Eder
Administration Natasha Lavy-Upsdale
Nathalie Cimarosti

Member State Relations

Section Leader Pippa Wells
Administration Marika Flygar

Associate & Non-Member State Relations

Section Leader Emmanuel Tsesmelis
Administration Eszter Badinova
Marika Flygar

Advisors for Non-Member States


North America
Sub-Saharian Africa
East Asia
South Asia
South-East Asia
Emmanuel Tsesmelis
Latin America Salvatore Mele
Jose Salicio Diez
Central Asia
Christoph Schäfer
Tadeusz Kurtyka
Middle East
North Africa
Martin Gastal
Patrick Fassnacht

Relations with International Organizations

Advisor Olivier Martin
Administration Marika Flygar

Partnerships & Fundraising

Section Leader Matteo Castoldi
Trust and Foundations Officer Laura Brackenridge
Corporate Engagement Officer Mihai B. Nasulea
Individual Giving  Benedetta Nirta
Administrative support  

Education, Communications & Outreach

Group management

Group leader Ana Godinho
Administration Anita Bens
Global Engagement Claudia Marcelloni De Oliveira

Editorial Content Development

Section leader / Head of Editorial Content Development Kate Kahle
Social Media Manager Loic Bommersbach
Web Manager Sotirios Boutas
CERN Courier Editor Matthew Chalmers
Science Writer Ana Lopes
Web Developer Konstantinos Platis
Writer and Editor Corinne Pralavorio
Web Editor Achintya Rao
CERN Courier Associate Editor Mark Rayner


Section leader / Head of Exhibitions  Emma Sanders
Exhibition Development Antonella Del Rosso
Audience Research Daria Dvorzhistkaia
Exhibition Development Iliana Tatsi
Exhibition Development Patricia Verheyden

Media & Press Relations

Section leader / Head of Press Anais Rassat
Press officer Sophie Tesauri
Junior press officer Cristina Agrigoroae
Junior press officer Mailys Nicolet
Junior press officer Abha Eli Phoboo
UK Communications (STFC) Stephanie Hills
US Communications (Fermilab) Sarah Charley

Teacher & Student Programmes

Section leader / Head of Physics Education Research Sascha Schmeling
Administration Sara Musetti
Physics Education Research / Beamline for Schools Sarah Aretz
Physics Education Research / S'Cool LAB Fabien Bernstein
S’Cool LAB Web/Software developer  Dimitrios Chatziioannou
S'Cool LAB Technical Support Vincent Darras
Physics Education Research / S'Cool LAB Alexandra Jansky
High-School Students Internship Programme Stavie Kotsi
Physics Education Research / S'Cool LAB Oliver Keller
Physics Education Research / S'Cool LAB Anja Kranj Horvat
Teacher Programmes Manager Jeff Wiener
S'Cool LAB Manager Julia Woithe
Physics Education Research / S'Cool LAB Sarah Zöchling

Visitors & Local Engagement

Section leader / Head of Service Francois Briard
Visit Service / Guides Dominique Bertola
Local Engagement Marie Bouvier
Globe technical support  Vincent Darras
Exhibition Manager Charles-Henri Denarie
Visit Service/Shop Yesika Enriquez
Globe technical support Yann Faugere
Globe technical support Gilles Gauthéron
Globe technical support Guillaume Lacroix
Visit Service Alejandra Lorenzo Gomez
Globe Events Coordinator Loraine Massarotti
Globe technical support Philippe Moret

Audiovisual Production Service

Head of Service / Producer Paola Catapano
Administration  Christina Fromm
Photographer Maximilien Brice
Videographer Noemi Caraban
Videographer / Producer Jacques Fichet
Videographer Samuel Hertzog

Design & Visual Identity Service

Head of Service / Art director Fabienne Landua
2D / 3D Animator Daniel Dominguez
Medialab Eirini Kolokytha
Designer / Protocol Presentations Ewa Lopienska
Graphic Design Kevin Moles
Medialab Joao Pequenao
Graphic Design Melissa Perrey
Iconography Renilde Vanden Broeck

Arts at CERN Programme

Curator and Head of Arts at CERN  Monica Bello 
Administration  Valeria Pietropaolo 

Strategic Planning & Evaluation

Advisors Laure Esteveny
James Gillies
Rüdiger Voss
Alumni programme Rachel Bray

Protocol Office

Chief of Protocol Stephanie Molinari
Protocol Officers Constance Brulhart
Marina De Piero