Group Structure

The ECO group reports to the Director of the International Relations sector

International Relations Director Charlotte Lindberg Warakaulle
Strategic Planning and Evaluation Laure Esteveny (Head of CERN Alumni Relations)
Rachel Bray (CERN Alumni Community Manager)
Orestis Galanis (Support and Communication Officer)
James Gillies (Senior Communications Advisor)


Group management

Group leader Ana Godinho
Administration Anita Bens
Global Engagement Claudia Marcelloni

Editorial Content Development

Section leader: Kate Kahle

Head of Editorial Content Development Kate Kahle
Writing team Ana Lopes (Science writer)
Achintya Rao (Web editor)
Anaïs Schaeffer (Writer)
Thomas Hortala (Writer)
CERN Courier Matthew Chalmers (CERN Courier editor)
Mark Rayner (CERN Courier associate editor)
Craig Edwards
Social media Loïc Bommersbach (Social Media Manager)
Chetna Krishna
Web Sotirios Boutas (Web Manager)
Konstantinos Platis (Developer)
Kamila Lach (Developer)
Prakhar Katyayan (Developer)


Section leader: Emma Sanders

Head of Exhibitions Emma Sanders
Exhibition Development Lola Chennaz (Accessibility)
Antonella Del Rosso (Visit itineraries, Microcosm, the Globe)
Corinne Pralavorio (Texts & media scenarios)
Jami Sarnikorpi (Technical coordination)
Iliana Tatsi (Object Heritage Collection & Arts)
Patricia Verheyden (Hands-on experimentation)
Annabella Zamora (Admin & hands-on experimentation)
Audience Research Daria Dvorzhitskaia

Media and Press Relations

Section leader: Anais Rassat

Head of Press Anais Rassat
Press and Media Sophie Tesauri (Senior Press Officer)
Abha Eli Phoboo (Press Officer)
Cristina Agrigoroae (Press Officer)
Maïlys Nicolet (Press Officer)
UK Communications (STFC) Stephanie Hills
US Communications (Fermilab) Sarah Charley

Teacher and Student Programmes

Section leader: Sascha Schmeling

Head of Teacher and Student Programmes Sascha Schmeling
Administrative Support Ece Inci
Technical Support Vincent Darras
Antonios Pavlidis
Beamline for Schools Margherita Boselli
High-School Students Internship Programme Stavie Kotsi
S'Cool LAB Gernot Scheerer
Teacher Programmes Jeff Wiener
Physics Education Research Fabian Bernstein (Doctoral student, S'Cool LAB Team)
Alexandra Jansky (Doctoral student, S'Cool LAB Team)
Oliver Keller (Doctoral student, S'Cool LAB Team)
Anja Kranjc Horvat (Doctoral student, Teacher Programmes)
Sarah Zöchling (Doctoral student, S'Cool LAB Team)
Netzwerk Teilchenwelt Moritz Springer (User, TU Dresden)
Science Gateway Education Labs Julia Woithe
Alexandra Jansky

Visitor & Events Operations

Section leader: François Briard

Head of Visitor & Events Operations François Briard
Visit Service Dominique Bertola (CERN Guides coordinator)
Alejandra Lorenzo Gomez
Yesika Enriquez
The ISS Team
Local Engagement and Events Loraine Massarotti (Local Engagement Officer and Events Coordinator)
Mélissa Samson (Local Engagement Officer)
Globe technical support Philippe Moret
Gilles Gauthéron
Visit Service, Reception and Shop Yesika Enriquez (CERN Shop coordinator)
The ISS Team
Exhibitions Maintenance and Technology Charles-Henri Denarie (Exhibitions Technical Manager)
Vincent Darras
Yann Faugere
Guillaume Lacroix

Audiovisual Production Service

Section leader: Paola Catapano

Head of Audiovisual Productions Paola Catapano
Photography Maximilien Brice (Senior Photographer)
Julien Ordan (Photographer – 50%)
Video Jacques Fichet (Senior videographer / Producer – on temporary leave from APS)
Noemí Caraban (Senior videographer / Producer)
Samuel Hertzog (Videographer)
Julien Ordan (Videographer – 50%)
Ron Suykerbuyk (Videographer – 20%)
Administrative / Departmental Training Officer Christina Fromm

Design and Visual Identity Service

Section leader: Fabienne Landua

Head of Design and Visual Identity Fabienne Landua
Graphic design Ewa Lopienska
Kevin Moles
Melissa Perrey
2D/3D Design Daniel Dominguez
Iconography Renilde Vanden Broeck
Medialab João Pequenão (Medialab Manager)
Eirini Kolokytha

Arts at CERN Programme

Programme leader: Monica Bello

Curator and Head of Arts at CERN Mónica Bello
Coordination and Administration Valeria Pietropaolo