Hong Kong

Contacts have been established with the Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK), the University of Hong Kong (HKU) and the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST). Groups at these universities have been involved previously with experiments at Daya Bay and at the Aberdeen Tunnel. A cluster – the Joint Consortium for Fundamental Physics in Hong Kong - formed from these three universities has become a full member institution of ATLAS, and is contributing to the Muon System in close collaboration with SLAC. The groups are making faculty appointments and applying for grants to support this research programme. Students from Hong Kong have been participating in the CERN Summer Student Programme on an annual basis since 2010.

This page was last updated on 25 February, 2020

CERN contact(s):

CERN users - Overview of participation